Carshalton running day 2007

The routes

On 15 April 2007, a network of bus routes in the area between Sutton and Croydon will be recreated, broadly as they ran 40 years ago in 1967.  See Map.
Free services will run over the following routes:
77B    Mitcham to Wallington
80A     Sutton to Belmont (the OMO route from the 1970s)
88      Mitcham to Belmont
115A  Wallington to Mitcham
151    Sutton to Belmont (the OMO route from 1970-71)
154    Sutton to Wallington
157    Rose Hill to Wallington
213    Carshalton LT Depot to Belmont
234A  Hackbridge to Purley
403    Wallington to Croydon
408    Sutton to Croydon
711    Mitcham to Belmont
725    Sutton to Croydon
In addition, certain journeys will be extended on some routes and special journeys will operate on the 59 and 118.  For further details, see the timetables.  An illustrated programme is also available.
Free feeder services are planned to operate from:
London Oxford Circus, Clapham and Tooting (711)
London Aldgate, Elephant & Castle, South Wimbledon (80B)
Amersham and Windsor (725)
Gravesend and Bromley (725)
Crystal Palace (154, 157)
Tonbridge, Sevenoaks and Westerham (403)
The will also be a bonus service 'after hours' on the Cheam to Cuddington route 262.